Governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, Dunes Learning Center consists of an amazing and generous group of people who support the organization with their time, knowledge, talent, experience, and philanthropy.

Board of Directors
Teresa Massa, President 
Deb Backhus, Vice President 
Abir Clark, Treasurer 
David Wright, Secretary 
Rachel Gajos, Immediate Past President 
Lee Botts, President Emeritus

Board Members
Zully Alvarado
Tyler Botbyl
Derek Braggs
Eric Gibson
Dale Heinz
Laura Hennesey
Chris Hoham
Joan Machuca
Eric Neagu
Shannon Sobeck
Joan Solbeck
Maureen Turman
Rafi Wilkinson

Staff
Geof Benson, Executive Director 
gbenson@duneslearningcenter.org

Sandi Weindling, Director of External Relations 
sweindling@duneslearningcenter.org

Michelle Krueger, Marketing & Development Manager
mkrueger@duneslearningcenter.org

Jennifer Birchfield, Grants Coordinator
jbirchfield@duneslearningcenter.org

Liz Greenwald, Director of Admissions 
lgreenwald@duneslearningcenter.org

Suzanne Versteeg-Radzik, Accountant
sversteegradzik@duneslearningcenter.org

Diane Brown, Food Service and Facilities Director
dbrown@duneslearningcenter.org

Erin Crofton, Education Director 
ecrofton@duneslearningcenter.org

Amber Horbovetz, Dunes To You Coordinator 
ahorbovetz@duneslearningcenter.org

Matthew Beatty, Dunes To You Educator
mbeatty@duneslearningcenter.org

Dena Ristau, Dunes To You Educator
dristau@duneslearningcenter.org

Jaime Golba, Lead Naturalist
jgolba@duneslearningcenter.org

Naturalist Interns
Alisha Zick, Senior Naturalist
Anthony Escobedo, Senior Naturalist
Annie
Alana
Jerry
Jon
Kristin
Mari
Mike
Ruth

Kitchen Staff
Liz Ailes
Jerry Brown
Vanessa Gardner
Merry Janowsky
Blake McCray
Katie Swarner
Susan Swarner