Governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, Dunes Learning Center consists of an amazing and generous group of people who support the organization with their time, knowledge, talent, experience, and philanthropy.

Board of Directors
Teresa Massa, President 
Deb Backhus, Vice President 
Abir Clark, Treasurer 
David Wright, Secretary 
Rachel Gajos, Immediate Past President 
Lee Botts, President Emeritus

Board Members
Zully Alvarado
Tyler Botbyl
Dale Heinz
Laura Hennessey
Chris Hoham
Joan Machuca
Eric Neagu
Ken Schoon
Shannon Sobeck
Joan Solbeck
Maureen Turman

Staff
Geof Benson, Executive Director 
gbenson@duneslearningcenter.org

Michelle Krueger, Marketing & Development Manager
mkrueger@duneslearningcenter.org

Liz Greenwald, Admissions Director
lgreenwald@duneslearningcenter.org

Suzanne Versteeg-Radzik, Accountant
sversteegradzik@duneslearningcenter.org

Diane Brown, Food Service and Facilities Director
dbrown@duneslearningcenter.org

Erin Crofton, Education Director 
ecrofton@duneslearningcenter.org

Alisha Zick, Outreach Education Coordinator
azick@duneslearningcenter.org

Jaime Golba, Residential Education Coordinator
jgolba@duneslearningcenter.org

Anthony Escobedo, Chief Naturalist
aescobedo@duneslearningcenter.org

Dunes To You Educators
Dena
Ellie

Naturalist Interns
Alana Murray, Senior Naturalist
Alyson
Baleigh
Ellie
Grace
Marisa
Megan
Tricia

Kitchen Staff
Liz Ailes
Jerry Brown
Vanessa Gardner
Merry Janowsky
Alexandra Schaefer
Katie Swarner
Susan Swarner