Governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, Dunes Learning Center consists of an amazing and generous group of people who support the organization with their time, knowledge, talent, experience, and philanthropy.

Board of Directors
Deb Backhus, President 
David Wright, Vice President 
Abir Clark, Treasurer 
Zully JF Alvarado, Secretary 
Teresa Massa, Immediate Past President 
Lee Botts, President Emeritus
Alison Anastasio
Soumita Bandyopadhyay
Lisa Beck
Matthew Benus
Tyler Botbyl
Jeff Edstrom
Laura Hennessey
Chris Hoham
Victoria Jastrzebski
Bill Payonk
Maureen Turman

Advisory Board Members
Ken Schoon
Dale Heinz
Kay Nelson

Staff
Geof Benson, Executive Director 
gbenson@duneslearningcenter.org

Heather Hahn Sullivan, Development and Marketing Director
hhsullivan@duneslearningcenter.org

Michelle Krueger, Grant Specialist
mkrueger@duneslearningcenter.org

Liz Greenwald, Admissions Director
lgreenwald@duneslearningcenter.org

Diane Brown, Food Service and Facilities Director
dbrown@duneslearningcenter.org

Erin Crofton, Education Director 
ecrofton@duneslearningcenter.org

Alisha Zick, Outreach Education Coordinator
azick@duneslearningcenter.org

Jaime Golba, Residential Education Coordinator
jgolba@duneslearningcenter.org

Anthony Escobedo, Chief Naturalist
aescobedo@duneslearningcenter.org

Marie Kirchner, Camp Nurse
mkirchner@duneslearningcenter.org

Suzanne Versteeg-Radzik, Accountant
sversteegradzik@duneslearningcenter.org

Outreach Educators
Canaan
Dena

Naturalist Interns
Alana Murray, Senior Naturalist
Abigail
Allie
Alyson
Azima
Baleigh
Benjamin
Carlos
Megan

Kitchen Staff
Liz Ailes
Jerry Brown
Vanessa Gardner
Merry Janowsky
Alexandra Schaefer
Katie Swarner
Susan Swarner
Shayne Wassell

 Fall 2018 Staff, ahead of the Homecoming Celebration

Fall 2018 Staff, ahead of the Homecoming Celebration

Donate