Governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, Dunes Learning Center consists of an amazing and generous group of people who support the organization with their time, knowledge, talent, experience, and philanthropy.

Board of Directors
Teresa Massa, President 
Deb Backhus, Vice President 
Abir Clark, Treasurer 
David Wright, Secretary 
Rachel Gajos, Immediate Past President 
Lee Botts, President Emeritus

Board Members
Zully Alvarado
Tyler Botbyl
Dale Heinz
Laura Hennesey
Chris Hoham
Joan Machuca
Eric Neagu
Ken Schoon
Shannon Sobeck
Joan Solbeck
Maureen Turman

Staff
Geof Benson, Executive Director 
gbenson@duneslearningcenter.org

Sandi Weindling, Director of Marketing & Communications 
sweindling@duneslearningcenter.org

Edward Vega, Director of Development
evega@duneslearningcenter.org

Michelle Krueger, Marketing & Development Manager
mkrueger@duneslearningcenter.org

Liz Greenwald, Director of Admissions 
lgreenwald@duneslearningcenter.org

Suzanne Versteeg-Radzik, Accountant
sversteegradzik@duneslearningcenter.org

Diane Brown, Food Service and Facilities Director
dbrown@duneslearningcenter.org

Erin Crofton, Education Director 
ecrofton@duneslearningcenter.org

Alisha Zick, Dunes To You Educator
azick@duneslearningcenter.org

Dena Ristau, Dunes To You Educator
dristau@duneslearningcenter.org

Jaime Golba, Lead Naturalist
jgolba@duneslearningcenter.org

Naturalist Interns
Alana Murray, Senior Naturalist
Anthony Escobedo, Senior Naturalist
Alyson
Daniel
Ellie
Grace
Megan
Mike
Tricia

Summer Camp Counselors
Lillie Berger, Senior Camp Counselor
Adrian
Alyssa
Brandon
Bryson
Gabriel
Joe
Meredith
Rachel
Shelby

Kitchen Staff
Liz Ailes
Jerry Brown
Rachel Escobedo
Vanessa Gardner
Merry Janowsky
Zach Kirchner
Alexandra Schaefer
Katie Swarner
Susan Swarner
Shayne Wassell